Do You Have A 25 Year Plan?

Why not?

The idea of creating a business plan or a life plan can seem overwhelming. How can  you predict what will happen? What if your goals change? In the same vein of thinking, how can you NOT create a 25 year plan?

Do you plan on being alive in 25 years?

If the answer is yes, which I hope it is, then you must create a map to travel down the road of life. Would you go on a road trip without a destination? Would you blindly choose a vague location and then hope you could drive to it? How is it that you spend more time and energy detailing a playful adventure than you do with the most valuable asset you have: YOUR LIFE!

Where do you want to be in 25 years? What accomplishments would you like to have achieved? Do you know how you will achieve them?

Today, I encourage  you to create your own road map for life. Time will tick by and 25 years will be here before  you know it. Do you want to be floundering, with hopes and dreams unmet because you didn’t take the time to articulate exactly what you wanted to give and receive from this life? I’m not saying it’s a guarantee; once you write it down it’s scribed by the Fates to be. What I am saying is that if you don’t write it down, you’re 100% sure to not meet those goals.

Would you drive across the Atlantic? Then why are you saying, “I want to own a successful business” or “I want to quit my job and write full time” when you haven’t sat down to determine exactly what you want and how you will get it. It’s really the same thing.

Life without a map is just walking in circles.

Here is my 25 year plan, for those who wish to know. I hope it helps inspire you to write your own. Please leave your plans in the comments to share with others and to force a level of accountability upon your commitment. Need help? I’m available. Just contact me…

In 25 years I WILL:

  • publish over 40 books
  • help 100+ authors publish books
  • be on the best seller lists 20+ times
  • 1/2 of my books adapted to film
  • 32 years married
  • 5 grand kids
  • regular conference speaker
  • own an editing & marketing firm
  • run a publishing house

 how will I do this?

  • trust in God
  • family first
  • work harder than everyone
  • always be willing to learn
  • share freely what I learn
  • be of excellence
  • honor God in everything
Leave a Reply

