FEATURED CLIENT: Kandi M. Siegel

I am pleased to introduce my client Kandi M. Siegel and her first book in a series titled My Summer Triumph. Kandi was kind enough to share her book with me for a review. After pointing out a few ways she could improve the novel, Kandi asked me to edit her book. It is always an honor to be asked to work on another author’s project. I know how much time and energy goes into each word and it is my desire to not just improve the work, but to help each author become the most successful writer they can be.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Kaila’s first experience at overnight camp proved to be more of a learning experience then anything else. Through the many challenges that she had faced during the three weeks at camp, Kaila learned a lot about herself and how to triumph over defeat.

My Summer Triumph Cover

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

 

Kandi M. Siegel graduated from the University of Central Florida in 2006 earning a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, and was also certified in Special Education . She received the Editor’s Choice Award for outstanding achievement in poetry by the National Library of Poetry in 1997. She is a member of the Space Coast Writer’s Guild. Originally from Massachusetts, Kandi now resides in Florida.
Kandi Siegel
MY REVIEW:
This was an adorable book. The story follows the journey of Kaila on her first overnight summer camp and how she must face her fears to overcome them. The chapters were short and concise, and clearly labeled by their titles. Kaila struggles with her self-perception, which is enhanced by the taunting of several girls throughout the story. But with one true friend by her side and the cute boy she can’t keep her eyes off of, she discovers everything she needs before you read “the end”. Although this book is geared for a younger audience, there is mention of cigarettes and boyfriend/girlfriend feelings, so it is not recommended for a reader who is under 10 years old. The lessons learned and the honest relatable characters make this a fabulous summer read for any young girl.
*     *     *
If  you need help with your project, whether you are just starting out or looking to improve on your current manuscript, please contact me at jaimiengle@gmail.com. I’d love to help!
4 comments

  1. I want to leave a testimonial
    Jaimie has been a true life saver to me. I do love to write but unfortunately my limited vocabulary sometimes gets in the way of what I’m trying to get across to my readers. I had her edit my book MY SUMMER TRIUMPH and sales started going up almost immediately after I resubmitted the edited version to Amazon. Now she has my next book in her hands LOOKING BACK, NO REGRETS and I can’t wait to see the edited version of that book. I am so lucky to have found this amazing woman to help me realize my dreams. Thank you so much Jaimie. I look forward to working with you in the future as I do not plan to stop writing.

  2. I enjoyed My Summer Triumph very much because it brought back so many memories of my summer camp experiences. Ms. Siegel writes from the heart, and I look forward to reading many more of her books..

Leave a Reply

